Fall TV Picks for 2015

The Fall season is upon us bringing back much loved TV shows. Questions will finally be answered, new stories will arise, and characters will go on new journeys. Here are my top shows I’m most looking forward to:

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (Sept. 29 at 9E/8C on ABC)

I’m sometimes wary about third season’s because in my experience if I enjoy the first two seasons of a show, it may disappoint me with the third season. However, I believe this show has the capability of having another great season. I’m looking forward to seeing Bobbi Morse working in the lab and Skye (Daisy Johnson) and Alphonso “Mack” Mackenzie working together. The one thing I’m looking forward to the most is Jemma Simmons coming back. Her storyline for this season has so much potential, and I’m keeping my fingers crossed she actually gets a good story this season.

iZombie (Oct. 6 at 9E/8C on CW)

I need this season to already be here so the showrunners and actors will stop teasing about the big mysterious story arc for Major Lilywhite this season. I’m also excited Peyton Charles will be back. This show is gold to me right now because of all the characters and relationships they have created.

Jane the Virgin (Oct. 12 at 9E/8C on CW)

I love how quirky this show can be, and still keep both feet on the ground when it truly matters. It recognizes the stories are from a telenovela, but still keeps this great level of being sincere. I can’t wait to see the Villanueva ladies back in action, and coping with a baby boy in their close knit family for the first time.

The Librarians (Nov. 1 8E/7C on TNT)

I finally was able to watch this show for the first time this month so this choice may be partly do from still being on a high from it. Ezekiel Jones quickly became a favorite of mine. The best episodes from season one generally were ones with Noah Wyle ( he is a great weakness for me), and I’m keeping my fingers crossed he shows up many times over season two.

Elementary (Nov. 5 10E/9C on CBS)

Last season was like a light among darkness for me. I found most of my favorite shows facing difficulties, but I could always rely on Elementary to be good. The season finale broke my heart, and it will interesting to see what will happen next. The best news to have come from season three so far is John Noble playing Sherlock’s father. I never want my TV screen to part with this man for long. He’s too valuable.

Finally there are the new shows I have been anxiously waiting for since they were announced.

The Muppets (Sept. 22 8E/7C on ABC)

The Muppets were a huge part of my childhood. I’m looking forward to seeing them in this mockumentary setting. I finally get to see the Muppets in their everyday lives. The first clip ABC released was a great creation and still brings a smile to my face. Here’s to seeing Miss Piggy with several handsome guys falling for her.

Supergirl (Oct. 26 8:30E/7:30C on CBS)

The main reason why I’m excited is because there is finally a DC comic show based on a female. The trailer was good, and Calista Flockhart has already stolen the scene she was in for the trailer. It is going to be interesting to see if anyone else will be a scene stealer. The eye candy doesn’t hurt either with Mechad Brooks.

Jessica Jones (Nov. 20 on Netflix)

As soon as they announced Krysten Ritter was going to be Jessica Jones I was sold. It also didn’t hurt when David Tennant was announced as the baddie, Kilgrave. I’m intrigued in seeing Tennant playing a baddie when the majority of time I have seen him on my TV screen I have fallen for him all over again. It is awesome 2015 is the year we get three new comic related shows based on women, but it should have happened sooner.

Leave a comment