The Hopes and Dreams for 2014

Making Christmas wishlists are fun. Sometimes the wishes won’t come true, but one can still find enjoyment in other things about our favorite shows. Here are my wishes for my favorite TV shows in the new year. Merry Christmas!

Arrow – I would like to find out more about Felicity Smoak’s background. It seems the show has been able to give basic background information for almost all the characters on the show, but all we know about Felicity is that she went to M.I.T.

Arrow – I’d also like to keep Sara Lance and Sin. Both are welcome additions to the show, and they make it more enjoyable to watch. Plus, I want Sara and Felicity to become friends.

Community – I would love if NBC renewed it for a sixth season. Community has a dedicated following, and NBC has been using the #sixseasonsandamovie hashtag while promoting the new season.

The Flash – I really want this pilot to get picked up. Arrow introduced Barry Allen, and I found him so delightful that I would gladly watch a show about his character.

Miranda – I’d like to have an official announcement of a fourth series. Miranda left off with a cliffhanger at the end of series 3, and we have no idea what Miranda’s answer will be.

Once Upon a Time – I just want this show to get better.

Once Upon a Time – Hook needs to lose the pirate clothes. He can possibly keep the jacket, but can he please start wearing clothing from this world?

General – I want more holiday themed episodes. I know I will never get a Justified episode with Raylan Givens and Boyd Crowder being each other’s secret Santa, or a bottle Thanksgiving episode of Once Upon a Time. However, some of my favorite episodes are holiday themed. I want Felicity Smoak getting into costume for Halloween on Arrow, or for Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (if renewed) to celebrate Christmas in the background of an episode.

What are your wishes for the new year? Leave us your ideas in the comments.

3 thoughts on “The Hopes and Dreams for 2014

  1. Good wishes for “Arrow.” I’d like to see those things too. 🙂

    ~Aspen
    http://arrowquotes.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

